Managing Your Site Transfers
Updated: 6 days ago
After you transfer a site to another Wix account, you can check the status of the transfer, or resend the invite under Roles & Permissions on your site's dashboard.
Checking the status of a transfer
Site recipients have 3 days to accept the transfer invitation. You can check the status of the transfer to see if it's been accepted yet.
To check the status of a transfer:
Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.
Search for the recipient and check the status next to their name.

Resending a site transfer
If the recipient did not accept the transfer in time, you can to resend the invitation via email through Wix or to retrieve a link to the invitation and send it directly to the recipient.
To resend a site transfer:
Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.
Hover over the new site owner, and click the More Actions icon

.
Choose how you want to resend the invitation:
Send it through Wix: Click Resend Transfer Ownership. Wix will resend the invitation to the email address that you entered.
Tip: Ask the recipient to check their spam folder if they don't see it.
Send it myself: Click Get Transfer Link. The link is automatically copied to your clipboard. Paste it in an email or chat message to your collaborator.

Canceling a site transfer
A site transfer displays a 'PENDING OWNERSHIP' label until the new owner accepts the transfer. You can cancel a site transfer invite at any time until it is accepted by the new owner.
To cancel a site transfer:
Go to Roles & Permissions in your site's dashboard.
Hover over the new site owner, and click the More Actions icon

.
Click Cancel transfer.

Troubleshooting site transfer issues
If you're having trouble transferring a site to another Wix account, check the possible issues and solutions below:
The transfer invite has expired
The transfer invite is valid for 3 days only. If the recipient does not accept the transfer within 3 days, the invite will expire. You can resend the invite as described above.
The assigned Premium plan was canceled
After initiating the transfer of a site with an assigned Premium plan, you cannot cancel the Premium plan. This refers to plans both within the initial 14 day trial period and after.
The connected domain was disconnected or canceled
After initiating the transfer of a site with a connected domain, you cannot disconnect or cancel the domain.
The primary domain was replaced
After initiating the transfer of a site with a connected domain, you cannot change the site's primary domain.
The connected business email was canceled
If the site you are transferring has a connected domain that is associated with a business email, you cannot cancel the business email after initiating the transfer of the site.
A third-party app was added or canceled
After initiating the transfer of a site with a third-party app, you cannot cancel the third-party app subscription. In addition, you cannot add a new third-party app subscription after you initiate the transfer.
This article is credited to the Wix team - https://support.wix.com/ and we thank them for that!


Comments