LORD OF THE WIX

The Shared Gallery App: Retrieving Your Data

Lord Of The Wix · Oct 25, 2026

Important:



Retrieve any data (images, videos, files) you uploaded to the Shared Gallery app and choose to preview, download, move to trash, or permanently delete them. You cannot retrieve comments left on the app.


To retrieve your data:


  1. Go to Settings in your site's dashboard.

  2. Scroll down and click Manage Storage.

  3. Click the More actions icon

    The Shared Gallery App: Retrieving Your Data

    next to the relevant file.

  4. Choose what you want to do:

    • Preview: Allows you to preview the file to make sure it's the correct file.

    • Download: Downloads the file to your device.

    • Move to Trash: Moves the file to trash but does not delete it straight away.

    • Permanently Delete: Deletes your file, with no way to undo this action.

      1. Select the Yes, I want to delete the file checkbox to confirm your action.

      2. Click Delete File.


A screenshot showing the option to manage your data.

This article is credited to the Wix team - https://support.wix.com/ and we thank them for that!

More PostsLet's Talk

Need A Professional Website?
Contact Us Today!